Just another WordPress.com weblog

When In Rome…or Monaco

Hi again!!

 

this is the first day in weeks during which I have not exercised. As in, no Insanity, no P90X, no Challenge and no Yoga. Wow. I did clean a bit, but that’s just about it. It feels weird.

Today I opened this box:

 

It really wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It also has a bit more fiber than my usual cereals.

IMG 8006

 

We don’t have All – Bran or Kellogg’s in particular in this country (well, besides the classical corn flakes)

I actually brought if over from my recent trip to the French Riviera/Côte d’Azur. The place is amazing. I think only St. Barts outrules it, but I am not even that sure as I haven’t been to St. Barts yet. Just so you see:

Image

 

St. Tropez

 

Image

 

I heart CHANEL. This is in Cannes. And just so you know, the auditorium where the film festival takes place at isn’t that fancy. The rest of the city is fabulous

 

Image

Nice

Image

Monaco

Image

 

I’d say that 90% of Monaco’s marketing campaign runs on Grace Kelly’s connection to the place. Or better say, Princess Grace.

 

Anyhoo, today my eats haven’t been very good either. I am just trying to make something out of it all.

Oh, and I cannot STOP listening to this song:

SO addictive!

Have any of you seen When In Rome?

6 responses

  1. I have ALWAYS wanted to go to Monaco! my mom has been many times and really loved it!

    February 2, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    • MNG

      My mom is in love with the place. She says she wouldn’t mind relocating to Monaco or Cannes.

      February 2, 2010 at 2:47 pm

  2. Hello my Insanity/P90X buddy,

    My diet is not great either – I am good up until after work…need to change that! Let’s motivate each other.

    My focus – more protein, more fiber, less processed stuff….and less calorie after work…need to stop the after work pigging out!

    How are your workouts going? My core is like totally changing and I feel stronger which I love…day 2 of Insanity today (of my second round) – love it!

    February 2, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    • MNG

      I totally hear you. We need some plan. Tweet right at dinner? I am also the with the dinner problem.
      The workouts are fab, I can’t wait to get into the second month (I am postponing it for no particular reason!)

      February 2, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    • MNG

      So far I only tried the baking powder + protein powder + egg whites mix and well, it tasted good but it has the texture of a tire. Not that I ever ate a tire. But you get my point!

      February 2, 2010 at 2:49 pm

Leave a comment