Just another WordPress.com weblog

L-O-V-E's Just Another Word I Never Learned to Pronounce

TGIF Hots and Fits!

Ignore the title – I know I always say I can’t stand Katy Annoying Perry but for some reason I am starting to like her. Especially this song.

I am becoming such a slacker with posting. I have no excuse really!

Although I am doing the Winter Shape Up Challenge (courtesy of The Fitnessista) I am not as perfect as I was last year. With my eats, of course. Always the eats.

I am not totally bad either, but I should clean up the diet more. It is just so hard to eat well when you are surrounded by junk. I wish I could fine the right metaphor to explain the struggle.

Maybe I will time my dinners. As in, sit with the rest of the home dwellers, cause I love them and want to have dinner with them, but leave after 15 minutes, which is when the disaster is about to happen.

I had too much cake, long story short.

 

Here are some pictures for your of someone who, for sure, knows how to handle her diet:

Image

 

1

Today I have the day off work (local public holiday) but like a good morning person I was up at 5:50. Go figure. I should go back to napping. Its also 7 AM at the moment and still dark outside. I can tell you that is SNOWED. There goes my marathon training. Did you know that my half is in just two months? Yea, don’t think it will happen.

 

A lot of people asked me why I don’t hit the treadmill. First, I hate it. I really do. Second, I need to go to the gym, which would cost me more than $35 and it opens at very inconvenient times (I like to workout in the early hours of morn, and they open only at 9. I am already working at those hours) and finally, its not too close to the casa.

 

Okay, I am off to enjoy some quality time with this buddy

Image

 

And I am waiting for these saviours to arrive:

100% Whey Isolate

100% Whey Isolate

Image

No. Not Anthrax. Powdered Egg Whites.

Alright, here comes my attempt at napping. Of course, right after I hit PUBLISH. See you all later!

Sig

3 responses

  1. powdered egg whites? hmm..I have never heard of those!!

    January 29, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    • MNG

      Its the only option I have here.

      January 29, 2010 at 10:33 pm

  2. Pingback: Raw Wanna Be | The Hot and Fit

Leave a Reply

