Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cardio, Cardio, Cardio

v\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
o\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
w\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
.shape {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

Howdy Hots and Fits!

Another weekend gone by…seriously they go by too quickly!!

I woke up this morning feeling pretty sore from the 600 reps workout, but in a good way. This is definitely a workout I am going to be incorporating into my weekly schedule!! Its so awesome!

Today I headed to the gym with one thing in mind:

image

Yea, it was that good.

  • 10 minutes on the stairmaster

  • 15 minutes HIIT on stationary bikes, alternating 1 minute resistance 4, 30 seconds resistance 8

  • 1 mile run on the treadmill @ 11 km/hour OR 8.5 min/mile

(I had to stop ever so often because of the shoe laces – I need to get a new pair of New Balance ASAP!!!)

So, I am back to the same old discussion of

Weight loss is 80% Diet, 20% Working out

I really, really, really, (say that 100 times more) do my best to eat healthy. I do. If it were up to me I’d be living off greens – I like them that much. But I live with my family and they stuff me. With food that’s not so healthy and certainly won’t make my abdominals pop!

Its frustrating. I just gotta work with it for now.

Some changes I want to incorporate…

  • Add cinnamon to my morning breakfast

  • Protein at every meal – why are so many people against that?

  • Go get some more low fat cottage cheese and combine it with fruit as a snack

  • Add a veggie portion every single lunch

  • Play the priority game when eating – protein and veggies are #1, essential fat #2, complex carbohydrate #3

Alright ninos y ninas, I am off to have dinner with the family (salad…) and then I am off to prepare myself because this girl told me I am doing the 250 reps workout again tomorrow!!

Wish me luck, I am going to need it!!!

 

Leave a Reply

