Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weekend Reading

Hi Hots and Fits!

Sorry posting was non-existent this week….the Jewish holidays are over for this time of the year so I should be pretty much more available! I spent every other day this week either at the synagogue or at a dinner party.

Also, if you have been following my tweets, I have been over doing the Espanol tweets and also blubbering non – stop about my telenovelas…what can I say I am obsessed.

I have been quite busy with work and I had to skip Friday’s workout as a result. Also, Saturday I had to wake up at the unholy hour of 6:30 in order to drop my dad at the train station (he had a long day trip) so today (Sunday) really was the weekend!

Also – I added a “dairy” to the workout tab, and when you click it, it lists down my workouts per day

Saturday I did a thing I HATE doing because it makes me feel like a compulsive exerciser – I over did my workout (spent about 1 and a half hours at the gym), telling myself I am just making up for my missed workout from the day before (Friday). I absolutely hate doing that because I really believe a rest day is essential for my body, even though I don’t like taking it, and because this sort of thinking is very, very, bad! Basically, I did my usual Fitness Magazine total body workout followed by Fitness Magazine’s 20-Minute, Glute-Sculpting Treadmill Routine. That burned a lot of calories.

Today I got up, skimmed through this month’s Robb Report (I work in the diamond and jewelry industry) 

Then skimmed through this month’s Runner’s World (US) and found this interesting article:

image image I really need to incorporate more flexiblity and stretching exercisers. Since joining the gym I have REALLY neglected my yoga and general stretching. If I can get Elizabeth Halfpapp and Fred DeVito to get me stretching once a week its a serious miracle!!

Today’s workout was quite interesting and went by very fast. I wasn’t in the mood for it, really, so I just hopped from one place to the other:

Cardio

  • 10 minutes on the arc trainer, resistance 5, 1 minute forward 1 minute back (repeating)
  • 10 minutes on the stationary bike, 5 minutes resistance 5, 5 minutes resistance 6
  • 10 minutes on the stepmaster, resistance 6-8 every 1 minute

Strength

Although I was supposed to do my Abs Routine from Women’s Health, I didn’t really feel like it so I decided to do

  • Crunches on the stability ball for one minute
  • Oblique crunches on the stability ball (20 per side)
  • Repeat one more time
  • 15 Knee tucks
  • Stability ball plank (10 seconds per leg, rpeat twice)

image I really loved this last move, especially cause I was actually able to do it! Really engages your core!

Anyways, I am off to read this book:

image I’ve heard good things. And saw it on Gossip Girl!

Have a good week, friends!!

Leave a Reply

