Just another WordPress.com weblog

That Ball Rolls!

Hi Hots and Fits!

 

How has your week been? Mine has been fabulouso. All is pretty well here…I am going back to work tomorrow, so that means holiday season is over.

Bummer.

I love work, but I also love the summer. And September indicates the starts of my weather hell (I absolutely HATE winter/fall, although I do appreciate coats and skinny jeans in boots, assuming I am in perfect shape :P)

One morning this week I woke up and decided I am going to sign up to the gym. I am not a huge gym fan but I was fearing an exercise rut and what with all the colder weather coming and so on, I thought it was best to sign up. It gives me a larger variety of things to do, so I cannot excuse myself really.

I am also getting pretty strict about my strength routine, planning out at least 3 weight lifting sessions (I am going heavy guys! I can tell I got stronger) as well as one weekly session of stability ball exercises (will detail today’s down the post)

Week Plan

*CLX = ChaLEAN Extreme. I will do her short cardio workouts in the AM before work (that is, if I get myself out of bed) and this week I will try to incorporate her lifting challenges at the gym (since I have a heavier weight range there)

*LES = Les Mills, Body Attack, Releases 66/67

Today I did an AWESOME Stability Ball workout. It was HARD! Let me tell you, elbow planks get a whole new perspective. I did each exercise 3 times for 15 reps each, and for certain poses (such as plank I simply held in position for 30 seconds.

Image

Source

  • Squat with ball held out in front
  • Elbow plank, place elbows on ball and create a plank (barely made it through 20-30 seconds)
  • Bridge with ball
  • Leg Roll – from a push up position, use your feet to bring the ball to your head while contracting your abs
  • Squeeze ball with hands
  • Small lifts of the ball (not above chest)
  • Ball behind back – hold the ball behind your back and lift it up and down and lift ball up
  • Dips on ball
  • Down and Up – Lift the ball from bottom to above your head

 

If you want some more ideas, this, this and this website have AWESOME Stability Ball routines!

Alright kiddies, I am outta here, gonna go things sorted for tomorrow and fall asleep reading this:

Image

Source

I absolutely LOVE this series!! Its so nice! Even though I am 22 years old!!

2 responses

  1. hey girlie!!
    you sounds like your doing awesome!
    boohoo to saying buhbye to summer…but fall brings great things too! hello warm-cozy!
    I hope youve had a great weekend!
    xoxo!

    September 6, 2010 at 1:16 am

Leave a Reply

