Just another WordPress.com weblog

Gone Wrong

Howdy Hots and Fits!

How was your weekend? Was because here in the EU its almost over….and only two weeks left of holidays.

Of which I am planning to spend at least one week here:

Image

1

I should be honest and say that probably cause I have travelled so much in my life I really don’t get the fuss over the French Riviera i.e. Monte Carlo, Nice, St. Tropez, Cannes etc. I think its quite over rated, mainly cause Paris Hilton parties all the time in the VIP Room and cause Heidi Klum takes her clan on a yacht around the coast. All things said, French are lovely and nice and we all just want a resting vacation where we can bum around the beaches and do nothing at all…

Now on to some food/exercise news!

There is a Korean/Japanese food store in the city which is much cheaper than if I were to buy some of the Asian goodies in a normal grocery store. Unfortunately its quite far for my casa but I did go there this week. Amongst other things I got these:

IMG 0749

SEASONED LAVER. This is a really good option for us cause I just don’t know how to much sushi, and cause I don’t like rice. Well I like it a little, but I love seaweed. Need to find a compromise….

So I take some cauliflower , microwave it and then mash it. Oh, and don’t forget to add salt+pepper!

IMG 0748

Other things I/mama made this week (I am not a fan of either, but the familia loves it)

Salade Olivier

I don’t actually have exact amounts but here is the guidline:

  • Boil potatoes (okay if they are with skin, you can peel them off later) and eggs
  • Leave them to cool (I actually put them in the fridge and continuted only the day after…)
  • Drain a can of pickels and cut them into cubes
  • Get the potatoes and the hard boiled eggs, peel them and cut them into small cubes
  • Mix all in a bowl and add mayo, salt and pepper

IMG 0750

Baba Ghanoush Gone Wrong

  • Grill 1 large or 2 medium eggplant
  • Let it cool
  • Take out all the insides and trash the skin (sounds gross sorry)
  • Put in blender and add some tahini, salt, pepper, tons of garlic and lemon juice to the mix
  • Mix until you get a smooth texture

IMG 0752

Dunno why, but something just went wrong with the taste.

Exercise

Friday was a run, Saturday was a run….I am not getting bored of these (duh). I am trying to use up my time of good weather, cause soon, I am telling you guys, its going to start to be cold and I will be freezing my butt off

Same old, same old:

IMG 0754

Other goodies: Yoga with Weights (seriously, get it now or make me send it to you!), Yoga Meltdown and 30 Days Shred.

Alright, I am off to catch up with this telenovela:

Image

2

What can I say I am addicted!

See you later!

 

 

One response

  1. I am SO jealous of your vacation!!! Live it up!!!!

    August 26, 2010 at 5:27 am

Leave a Reply

