Just another WordPress.com weblog

Yogaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

Hi friends!!

How you doing? Yesterday I finally managed to drag my booty out of bed for an AM workout (note- this has not happened since I returned from Paris…4 days…A RECORD in my book!).

I should confess that I constantly hit snooze (something which I preach about never doing on normal work weeks) and delayed my outing by 90 minutes. Yes that is right. 90, not 9.

I ran 3.01 miles in just over 29 minutes at an average pace of 9:41 min/mile.

Splits
(min/mi)
1 9:47 -1
2 9:52 -1
3 9:21 -2
4 5:10 -0

This was a pretty tough run. I had a goal pace in mind so I had to keep it up and lets just say I am not in my fitness best since I ran the marathon. But I am so glad I did this workout early in the morning.

I also switched to miles for my training. I am sick of converting all the runners world training plans to km and I think RunKeeper likes me better now, too.

 

So something I am really into now is yoga and particularly yoga with weights. I have been bragging about www.yogadownloads.com forever, and their podcast with Dawnelle (Yoga sculpt/yoga with weights – I have the full 60 minute video cause I am ignorant when it comes to poses) is amazing. I feel like total jelly at the end of it. And the next day.

Image

1

Warrior two with weights. Dawnelle adds some bicep exercises which h-u-r-t

I am so not the “i need to meditate and connect with the earth to relax person“, but I can handle most of this workout because it is so intense. Is it just me or do you guys sweat a LOT when doing yoga?? I am all soaked!!

2 responses

  1. I sweat alot during yoga and I love it! It really gets my blood pumping and yet it seems so “easy” that I don’t get where all this sweat comes from. It is definitely a good workout!

    I ran a marathon a few months ago and I am going to start training for a 10 mile and I too seem to have lost some running fitness. It will come back, it just takes time.

    July 25, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    • mng355

      I swear even Insanity workouts don’t get me this sweaty!!

      July 27, 2010 at 11:51 am

Leave a Reply

