Just another WordPress.com weblog

Paris, je t’aime

Bonjour, friends!

I am back from Paris after 8 AMAZING days. I want to go back. Like, right now!

I LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. I can really understand what the entire population of the planet goes on and on about – there is just something about Paris!

8 days was PLENTY of time to look around:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Spend a day at Disneyland Paris :

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And SHOP!

Image

Two Longchamp bags, one for me and one for the most amazing madre in the world

Image

Another Opium by Yves Saint Laurent (I LOVE this perfume!!)

Image

Two Love Moschino Bags (till I can afford a Fendi/Yves Saint Laurent)

Image

Nike’s Yoga mat for just 15 Euros (instead of 30!!)

And a ton more clothing items from NafNaf and Tommy Hilfiger!

 

We stayed at a fabulous hotel called Suite Novotel (highly recommended for anybody going to Paris) near an area called La Defense, which has its own Arc de Triumph!

Image

It is just a walking (yes, walking) distance from the original Arc de Triomphe/Place de l’Étoile and Avenue des Champs-Élysées. You can actually see the original Arc de Triomphe from La Defense!

This was also a great area for me to run on a daily basis. Paris also has SO many parks, I really got back into running!

 

By the way, I didn’t seem to get the fuss over a) Disneyland Paris and b) Avenue des Champs-Élysées. For a) it was seriously overcrowded, no fun rides, and where were all the Disney characters who are supposed to walk around and greet me??? I just saw some from far far away in the Parade (note pictures above). As for b) well, lets just say Rue du faubourg Saint-Honoré is much much more prestigious.

 

Image

1

One response

  1. Yay, so glad you had an awesome time and got some AWESOME shopping done 🙂

    July 22, 2010 at 5:34 pm

Leave a Reply

