Just another WordPress.com weblog

Virtual Sleep

Hey Hots and Fits!

How many times before have I mentioned that I don’t like Mondays? Better say, I have nothing against Mondays, but I do have something against Sunday nights. Like, falling asleep. Actually being able to tune out and not think about the coming week.

Image

1

I crawled out of bed this morning and while brushing my teeth I contemplated going back to bed for another hour. I find this particular sort of conversation which I have with myself at times very funny. Because I know it is never going to happen. I cannot remember the last time I just skipped a morning workout because I didn’t feel like doing it.

As I am still recovering from Saturday’s run, I plugged in Insanity’s Core Cardio and Balance which, with all this marathon training, has become my favourite workout (I don’t do the others as often because I don’t want to get injured or feel fatigued).

Image

2

If you want a good abs + hips total body workout and a nice calorie burn too, this is the way to go. I love all Insanity workouts so I cannot be too objective, but this one is very good without getting yourself killed by the end.

I am off to start planning our trip to PARIS. Anyone been?

Leave a Reply

