Just another WordPress.com weblog

Greetings from Slovenia

Hey ya’ll!!

 

I just got back from vacay with the familia in the lovely country of Slovenia! It was SO nice. Kind of like Switzerland/Austria, only the people are much nicer.

We stayed at a hotel near the famous lake Bled, which is gorgeous. Here is my morning run scenery:

P1100674

 

I have only ran distances that take 40-45 minutes long. I should have incorporated a long run this weekend since my marathon is on May 9th but I honestly was not able to do it. I planned on doing a 12 K but ti didn’t happen…

 

Anyhoo, I am off to unpack. I got this perfume which my mama swears by:

Really, very strong!

4 responses

  1. Wow, lucky! I would love to run in that beautiful scenery, too.
    A perfume named opium? what an interesting choice of name…

    April 8, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    • I’d honestly expect it to be more popular. But its a pretty old YSL. Maybe that’s why…

      April 11, 2010 at 7:38 am

  2. WOW, gorgeous. hope to see more photos!

    April 8, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    • I will look for a bunch of good ones and upload them here!!

      April 11, 2010 at 7:39 am

Leave a Reply

