Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hypothetically Speaking…

Howdy people!

 

How is it going? This week worth of holiday is almost ending and I couldn’t be more grateful. I am so off my schedule when I am on vacay. I am an eating mess and my exercise is slacking. You’d think that just when I have MORE time I’d actually work out more. Nah ah, not this girl. I am just bumming around, hitting YouTube and watching re-runs of One Tree Hill.

Image

1

I did go on a 10 K run Wednesday morning which went by extremely well. My half is on the 27th which gives me about 3 more weekends to run. I am planning to run a 15 K this weekend, a 20 KM next weekend, and another 15 K the weekend before. I am not going to do more than 2-3 runs a week because I am just getting back into it. And I love Insanity too much.

 

Last week, I ordered this book of which I heard good things on other blogs:

Image

2

I am a strong advocate of a) books related to exercise/fitness/health and b) the theory that our minds play such a strong role in how we live.

When I ran track in high school my coach kept telling me how it was “all in your head” but I never seemed to get that. After doing a lot of Insanity and spending the last couple of years running, I know he was right. But like all things, it takes time to realise it and to exercise it (no pun intended).

 

Anyhoo, I am off to eat breakfast which I KNOW will not be a healthy one and then get my hair cut.

 

Have a fab Sat!

Sig

One response

  1. I miss you hot stuff!!

    How are you?

    March 10, 2010 at 3:23 am

Leave a Reply

