Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sube, Sube, Hasta las Nubes

Hi there Hots and Fits!

 

How’s your Monday going? Things are nice and boring in my part of the world. El Dia de San Valentin passed without any vomiting/eye-rolling thing interesting happening simply because I hang out with the familia and the home dwellers and that’s as interesting as it gets.

 

A fellow home dweller got these at the mail this afternoon:

IMG 0017

 

I hate Cosmopolitan . I don’t think I ever read garbage that was so not worth my eyes time. I always make fun of my home dweller for reading it. But she is 17 so maybe that’s why? Still, I didn’t even read it when i was 17. So she is not excused. Harper’s Bazaar has a little bit more class to it, and I do enjoy the pictures and advertisements excessively.

 

Anyhoo, this AM started with INSANITY’s Plyometric Circuit which was nice and sweaty, followed by shower, breakfast, car stuck in the snow, getting into work late and yada yada yada.

 

Actually, about 15 minutes after lunch was consumed (cauliflower, 2 soy burgers, bowl of soup ) I started having an intense pain in my upper back, chest and neck. It wasn’t muscle pain but just PAIN. Inside the body. I don’t think it had anything to do with the food I had (stomach was fine). I let it last for an hour or so and then I couldn’t handle it any more so I popped an Ibalgin. I hate taking medicine for no particular reason but it was either this or being unable to perform at work.

Image

1

Ibalgin. Ibuprofenum if you are not from this continent. My saviour.

 

The original plan was to do INSANITY Core Cardio and Balance this afternoon, because this girl desperately needs cardio in order to lose fat, but I was feeling fairly weak so after some Yoplait yogurt and a handful of cereals it was time for INSANITY Cardio Recovery . Don’t fool yourself people. There is no such thing as an easy INSANITY workout. This will have you in pain within the first 10 minutes.

 

Manana I am planning on INSANITY Max Interval Circuit in the AM and WSU Challenge (week 1 repeat – WOW) for the PM. And if you wanna see, here is the plan for the week:

Image

 

Image

 

Run on Saturday. Oh please God, let me be able to run. Just one little short 1 hour run. I cannot even remember the last time this happened.

 

I’m out to watch some telenovelas in order to enhance my Spanish skills and then its time to hit the hay!

 

Oh – and I am still on twitter!!

6 responses

  1. Hope you are feeling good today!

    I took aleve last night, I was feeling it too.

    Summer here we come!

    Katie

    February 16, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    • MNG

      Yes I cannot wait till the summer!!! Its finally getting warmer here! Its about 1C during the day!

      February 19, 2010 at 8:19 pm

  2. I reeeeeally want to try insanity!!! Where did you order it?? Heard of any cheap places???

    Have a fab weekend!

    xoxox

    Lauren

    February 19, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    • MNG

      Did you try on ebay? Maybe they have it for cheaper if its used. I heard about if from Katie who is also a beachbody coach and you can contact her about prices etc. @ http://www.teambeachbody.com/kat1982L

      I asked my friend in the States to send the DVDs to me! We don’t have beachbody in Europe!

      February 19, 2010 at 8:25 pm

  3. Hey lady, Finally feeling better thankfully…hope your workouts are going well. My plan for the week – (some minor changes if we add another rugby workout)

    Day AM PM – Work PM
    Monday Pure Cardio X-Stretch 2 hr Practice
    Tuesday Cardio Power Core Cardio + Balance
    Wednesday Shoulders/Arms Cardio X + ab ripper
    Thursday Sports Training Core Cardio + Balance
    Friday Legs/Back Cardio X + ab ripper
    Saturday Sports Training + Insane Abs (game stimulation)
    Sunday Core Cardio + Balance
    If you are interested in Shakeology check it out here -http://myshakeology.com/esuite/home/kat1982l – I can mail you samples. I don’t get too caught up in the commercial on the website, but the ingredients are amazing and the taste is yummy.

    Hoping for more Insanity workouts soon too!!
    http://beachbodycoach.com/esuite/home/KAT1982L

    Miss ya, hope your kicking butt with max workouts.

    Katie

    February 21, 2010 at 12:13 am

  4. I found this page from Facebook (my friend posted it). After reading, I of course clicked “Like” and shared it. More power.

    March 5, 2010 at 12:12 pm

Leave a Reply

