Just another WordPress.com weblog

Victoria Beckham and Avatar Review

Greetings Hots and Fits!!

Yesterday I took my little brother to see Avatar. He has been longing to see the movie and I was politely trying to get away from my sibling duty with excuses, but I was not able to keep it up much longer.

Image

1

I was seriously dreading the two-and-a-half hours I was going to have to sit and watch it. We were late getting there (left the casa too late) and to make matters even worse I got seats so close to the screen. I hate sitting close to the screen. I feel like my eyes can’t absorb the whole picture.

Okay well the movie was, in my opinion, the extreme absurdity of science fiction. Gosh. It lasted three hours with the break. Nasty looking creatures, and then those aliens with their tails and well those of you who saw it get my point. What I will say is that for the three hours in which it run – it actually kept my attention. Perhaps because I knew I couldn’t just leave the brother alone in the cinema. Point is, I got better things to do.

I didn’t exercise Saturday cause I vacuumed the entire casa for almost two hours and that definitely counts as a workout in my books.

This morning I spent a whole lot of time watching telenovelas and catching up on Gossip Girl. I just gotta watch episode 12 now, but then I am behind on Grey’s Anatomy and Brothers and Sisters. Oh gosh, the concerns I have!

Image

2

I cannot believe Rob Lowe is leaving!!! I cannot imagine the show without him. I really truly like him. I think they should have a spinoff for him and Kitty or something. I won’t be able to stand the show longer without him.

In terms of exercise, I did INSANITY’s Pure Cardio workout today with my little brother (I think he was just trying to get away from doing his maths homework, but he stuck to it as much as he could). My back pain is still the same, despite BenGay and Ibalgin. I know that if I had the chance to run it would go away (no squatting involved) but you can’t always get what you want.

After lunch and more procrastination I did The Fitnessista’s Winter Shape Up Challenge. This time I wore my Polar and wow – this is a serious kick ass workout! I burned 300 calories from just doing a five minute workout and doing the circuit three times. If I ever get stuck in a rut I could just do an INSANITY-like warm up for 10 minutes and then the circuit 4 times. I will be feeling it and dripping it.

In other news, ya’ll know I am a Victoria Beckham fan. There is no rational explanation behind this sentiment. I just happen to like her. Maybe its those Spice Girls memories. Anyways, compare and contrast.

Before:

Image

3

After:

 

Image

4

Yes, very different. I still like her though. No rationality.

Have a fabulous week!

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Victoria Beckham and Avatar Review | The Hot and Fit | Drakz Free Online Service

  2. i havent seen avatar. scifi is just not my thing; i just dont get it and my mind doesnt work like it.
    my hubby saw it though and wanted to marry it, he loved it so much.

    January 27, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    • MNG

      Yea mine doesn’t work like it, either !!!
      I was shocked to find a full theater. And its been running for a couple of weeks.

      January 29, 2010 at 12:57 pm

Leave a Reply

