Just another WordPress.com weblog

Feel The Burrrrrrrn

Howdy gals and pals!

Oh there are only 2 days left for this week. I am really tired. I am actually pissed about not running, but thanks to INSANITY , I am not completely losing it. Yet. I want to run. Its so not fair.

 

But I should shut and and stop whining.

Image

1

This morning I sat to eat my breakkie and once opening the news application on my iPhone I heard about Haiti and was overcome by sadness. How unfortunate for these people who lost their loved ones, their homes…it makes me so sad. I wish I could be there physically and help them.

 

I did in INSANITY’s Plyometric Cardio Circuit this AM and it was very good. Definitely felt the burn. And I am am going better. I can just tell it. Tomorrow is Pure Cardio .

 

I came home and found out that I was out of my favourite wraps, or better say, the only affordable, healthy wraps available in this country:

Image

2

 

This Dutch brand is quite good, and healthy, but they are available only at one store (pathetic) and I don’t usually get to go there. Anyways, one of my home dwellers will pack up about 8 for me.

In the mean time, I went to get a pack of these (just one, cause they are double the price):

Image

3

Poco Loco is Belgian (we are so versatile here, the benefits of being a TCK) and these were so freaking good. Similar issue though – available at only one chain and the cost. Oh well.

The fuss is cause I depend on wraps. Seriously. every single lunch I have a wrap.

 

After lunch digested I did a lot of work around the casa…one and a half hours worth of work…and then plugged in P90X’s Shoulders and Arms .

I have said this before, I will say it again. I use 1 kg dumbbells. I have some bands which I recently purchased but I cannot get the hang of it for some reason. They are short. Anyhoo, I go for max reps in these workouts. Kind of like Tracy Anderson’s Method . Its not the way in which the program was designed to work, but so far it works for me. I feel the burrrrn.

 

Where were you when you heard about what has happened in Haiti?

2 responses

  1. I was at my aunts. So. Sad. So. Sad.

    I see your doing max reps! I misread the email. Max reps will def give an awesome burn. Wow!

    Keep kicking butt lady.

    January 14, 2010 at 3:38 am

    • MNG

      I once read a very good article about the difference so I will look for it and e-mail it to you. Definitely feeling some soreness this AM!

      January 14, 2010 at 7:38 am

Leave a Reply

