Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ca – Ca – Cake

Hey hey Hots and Fits!

 

I am just done with my favourite Yoga sessions (Weeks 3+4) – wow.

Image

1

It feels SO good! Just so you know I am really not a fan of Yoga. I actually used to hate it. The whole “connect with the earth” this is not for me, and I didn’t like its slow pace. I tried numerous DVDs (though never been to a class) but until I found this I could honestly not get through a whole sesh. Try it – its awesome!

 

After dragging myself out of bed this morning I got myself ready and pressed play on P90X’s Interval X Plus. As I mentioned many times before, I do not follow the program strictly. I just do whatever DVD I want to do.

This is a great workout – reminds me sometimes of INSANITY’s Cardio Power & Resistance, only not as intense in terms of cardio. You do plenty of squat variations and some push ups (which I modify since I am incapable of doing them exactly like they do it on the video).

 

Anyhoo, keeping this short today, its my sister’s birthday. I am going to have some cake. Yes, I am not kidding. Here is what I got for her today at the store:

Image

Black Forest Bavarian Cake

AND

 

Image

Cream Cheese Cake

 

Ciao!

Sig

4 responses

  1. I have to try that workout!!!

    Those desserts look amazing.

    Katie

    January 13, 2010 at 2:40 am

    • MNG

      They were really good ! And you need to tell me whether I can send you something from here!

      January 13, 2010 at 9:32 pm

  2. damn, those cakes look baller! props on a nice workout 🙂

    January 13, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    • MNG

      They were fabulous! The Cream Cheese was actually better than the Bavarian one – to my surprise!

      January 13, 2010 at 9:32 pm

Leave a Reply

