Just another WordPress.com weblog

Get Hot and Fit: Pushup Jacks

Greetings lovelies!!

 

I am thinking right now about the whole concept of global warming. I wonder if it is the cause for the freezing weather we have had here this past week (looks like its going to say the same for the next few days, too!!!)

Image

I am freezing. This morning I went out to get into my car, however the door was frozen shut. So I struggled with it a bit, got inside, realised the windshield wipers were frozen, too, and that I didn’t even have anything to scrape off the windshield with (I left it inside in the garage). After about 7 minutes or so, I was finally able to drive off!

Anybody who knows me will tell you – I was born, created, to exist in environments which average 25 C annually.

Running is still not happening, which makes me wonder whether my half marathon or marathon will happen. I really am not chickening just cause of the cold. Its all ice here. I would fall, I am pretty certain.

Instead, I did INSANITY. OHHH SHAUN T, HOW I LOVE THEE!

Seriously, I can never get enough of these workouts. SO challenging. My new BFF Katie is already doing the MAX workouts, which you are supposed to do after a month or so into the program. I just peeked last night, and OMG they are almost 1 hour long!!! I cannot imagine that ! I am dying from just 40 minutes!

Get Hot and Fit: Pushup Jacks

Even if you don’t have/do INSANITY, I really recommend doing a move that was on Pure Cardio today called Pushup Jacks!

How to:

  • Start in Plank position, shoulders in a straight line with your wrist, palms spread wide on the floor
  • Tighten your core, keep your back straight
  • Bend at your elbows and bring your chest towards the floor, while at the same time jump your feet wide
  • Jump your feet back to starting point, while straightening your arms again

Reps: really depends on how strong you are. I am not strong, so I could maybe do 10 and then my form starts to slack.

On another note, I do not understand why anyone would go jogging with this outfit:

Image

1

Her boyfriend, on the other hand, didn’t look too bad:

 

2

Sig

 

 

7 responses

  1. Hey hot stuff!

    You’ll be doing max workouts before you know it!

    Max cardio conditioning tomorrow —> http://twitpic.com/wuo2c

    I might go to Hawaii for 2 days in April to get my butt kicked. I’m a LITTLE nervousss though, Shaun t might kill me!

    Ha.

    Katie

    January 6, 2010 at 4:17 am

  2. PS

    I’m jealous your blog is always up to date and awesome!

    What is that olsen twin running in?!!!

    January 6, 2010 at 4:17 am

  3. MNG

    Just did Plyo and it was a killer!! I honestly can’t thank you enough for introducing me to this!!

    And I have no idea what she is running in….or what was she thinking before she left the house…

    January 6, 2010 at 7:41 am

  4. My butt and hamstrings are SO sore this morning I can hardly move!! Ok maybe I’m exaggerating but w o w.

    I’ll try the additional DVDs and get feedback.

    Today is max cardio conditioning after work.

    Woop woop.

    January 6, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    • MNG

      Wow I am really looking forward to doing these….you said you took two months though before starting the max workouts. any particular reason?

      January 6, 2010 at 4:00 pm

  5. I took two months because my schedule the first month was so sporadic. I wanted to follow the first month (mostly) to plan.

    I did max cardio today.

    You’ll love the max workouts!

    January 7, 2010 at 2:21 am

  6. MNG

    Yea, my schedule is very sporadic too…I also tend to skip the Cardio Recovery (haven’t done it once yet!!)

    January 7, 2010 at 2:00 pm

Leave a Reply

