Just another WordPress.com weblog

Another ChaLEAN

Hello my darlings!!!

 

I actually had an open window available also know as TIME and decided to do another one of ChaLEAN Extreme’s videos.

I simply proceeded to the second part of PHASE 1: BURN .

Again, I like how short it is, but find it so weird to only do 12 reps (I am actually a big fan of The Tracy Anderson Method, so that’s why)

ChaLEAN’s exercises do focus on many muscle groups, but then I already told you that.

So not to bore you anymore, I actually went ahead and googled Chalene Johnson, because I would like to know who is making me do a particular exercise and why.

The woman is 40, and she looks amazing. Heck, she also had two kids. But the interesting is that this woman actually created the popular exercise series known as TURBO JAM. I heard so many things about this program, but never actually tried it. Because it was that successful, she actually did two more workout systems similar to it, called Turbo Kick and PiYo.

Does anybody know any more about these programs? I would love to know what you think!

 

And in other news…Lindsay LaLohan was photographed this past weekend in St. Barts (I am SO jealous). She is looking really good I think!

Image

Image

 

But I am not sure why would you go walking around like this. Put some shorts on!

Image

 

1, 2, 3

4 responses

  1. I’ve heard a ton of good things about turbo jam.

    Max insanity left me so sore the past two days! I’m happy with one max workout a day this week until
    I’m more acclimated!

    Happy Tuesday

    Katie

    January 5, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    • MNG

      I cannot believe you are doing the max workouts Katie!! I just had a glimpse – OMG its one hour long!!!

      January 5, 2010 at 6:26 pm

  2. Hey lady friend,

    sorry the snow is bummimg you out – especially with your running plans!

    Max plyo today was epic. So hard but so many endorphins I loved it!

    Max cardio tomorrow.

    I’m busy w spring 11 global line review so I haven’t posted but I will asap.

    Your blog is always up to date, fresh, and amazing. I’m jealous!!!

    Katie

    January 6, 2010 at 4:12 am

    • MNG

      You are so sweet!!!

      I am looking forward to another post on your blog!!

      🙂

      January 6, 2010 at 7:42 am

Leave a Reply

