Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weekend Shenanigans

Good day Hots and Fits!

How has your weekend been?

For me, this was the last weekend before getting back work. Its been a very lazy Christmas for me; I spent two weeks doing a whole load of nothing.

Well, that’s not so true.

I did a whole lot of INSANITY, some P90X and one ChaLean, which I will tell you about soon!

I also read some Harry Potter(s) for the millionth time, went to Germany and got some amazing running gear (which I have finally tested today!!)

 

Here are this weekend’s shenanigans:

 

Image

I was very tempted to head outside and run. I was actually wearing the appropriate gear, when I was suddenly attacked by one of my home dwellers as I headed out the door. that sounds bad. I was dragged into the house and was warned that if I step outside I am bound to end up at the hospital because I would fall and break my head.

The roads looked like this:

IMG 5061

 

Not that bad in my opinion. But I gave in and headed to my room to play do INSANITY. I did Cardio Power and Resistance. Not a work out I’d do at 5 AM on a work week.

Too much jumping = too much noise

It was very, very good. I actually didn’t take as many breaks as I normally do. I also stopped using a heart rate monitor when I do these workouts. I think I have a pretty good indication of how many calories I burn (between 300-400), but the truth is, I am just too lazy to put it on (not that it takes that long…whatever). I would recommend using an HR monitor to anyone who is trying to lose weight and is counting calories to do so (if you are not, just don’t pick this method….)

I was then bored so I decided I’d try ChaLEAN Extreme which I have been wanting to for the past 2 weeks or so. I’m still working on the review, so it will be up here in a jiff.

 

Image

 

Today I woke up, thought about how much I wanted to run, looked outside, and saw double the amount of snow from yesterday. But the idea was already settled in my head, I knew nobody was stopping me today (insert evil laugh).

Anyways, I also noticed I was getting a weird pain right in the middle of the bottom of my right foot, which wasn’t necessarily the same tendon pain I often get (this is my injury spot – I get it every year from running, every year it forces me to stop running for almost 2 months!!). So I thought it was cause I was jumping too much yesterday and figured I’d still head outside.

I went to conquer the snow (was scheduled for an 8 KM today)

Holy crow, it was hard. I think it was because of the snow, but my peroneus longus and calves were burning! I was also noticing that my right foot – that-hurt-this-morning was hurting a little too much, so I stopped. I ran for about 25 minutes (maybe covering 4.5 K), but I am very proud of the fact that I ran. It was slippery, but I did not break my head.

I came home, got out of my running clothes, which, by the way, were amazing, I was not cold at all, Runner’s Point – you are my new favourite store, and did P90X’s Chest, Shoulders and Triceps

 

Chest shoulders triceps

 

1

I used both my 1 kg weights as well as the band. Argh, the band. It doesn’t work like it does in the workout videos. I think my bad is way too short…is that even possible? Anyways, this causes me to alternate between the dumbbells and the band.

So, what do I have to say about it?

The Hot – never knew so many push up variations existed. I do half on my knees, half normally, cause I am just not a pushups type of gal. Also, even when using lighter weights, your muscles are getting a very.good.workout. The Spit? Length, but that’s just P90X. Nothing I can do about it. Also, one hand pushups or clap pushups. Holy crow. I don’t know when I will be able to do those.

 

Be back soon with the ChaLean Review!

 

Sig

2 responses

  1. I just stumbled across your site and I LOVE it! I especially love the quote in the header. Made me smile. I’ll be back!

    January 3, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    • MNG

      Hey Michelle!!

      I am glad you liked it!!! Thanks for stopping by!

      🙂

      January 3, 2010 at 8:11 pm

Leave a Reply

