Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy New Year!!!

Happy New Year my darlings!

1

This is where I will be spending my New Years Eve:

Image

2

Like I said, nothing crazy, I am actually thinking of taking driving duty, so definitely no drinking. This may sound like a big, fat lie, but I really do not like alcohol. I actually get mocked for this very reason all the time at work.

Backing up a little to the beginning of the last day of 2009, I woke up much after my alarm hit off at 7 AM. I am seriously fearing Monday morning – it is going to be hard to wake up early!! I had breakfast first (some flavour-less cereals I got in Germany – blah). I made sure it is light because doing INSANITY after having oatmeal for breakfast is not a very good idea!

I did Pure Cardio today – this is an intense, kick-butt workout. There aren’t as many breaks as in the usual INSANITY workouts so I actually had to hit ‘pause’ a bunch of times.

I believe I am getting much stronger. I do not know whether it is psychological, and whether its just that good.

After that I did P90X’s Legs and Back, but I skipped all of the exercises involving the pull up bar, so that made it shorter.

Image

2

Overall this was a good workout, I love all the squats variations, and I definitely felt my calves. I will be able to tell you more about it tomorrow (assuming I will make it home tonight!), hopefully I shall be sore!

Image

3

My lovely Hots and Fits, thank you for sticking with me in 2009, and I ask you now to do the same through 2010!

May your year be full of love, happiness, health, laughs and fitness!

I wish the very best to you and all your loved ones! May 2010 be the best yet!

Yours truly,

Sig

2 responses

  1. WOA!

    Insanity and P90X Legs – girl you are crazy!

    CRAZY GOOD!

    Have a happy New Years!

    Healthy food and exercise in 2010!

    Katie

    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/giveaway-win-some-siggis-computer-is.html

    December 31, 2009 at 10:03 pm

  2. Pingback: The First of 2010 | The Hot and Fit

Leave a Reply

