Just another WordPress.com weblog

Guten Tag!!!

Hello my lovelies!

I had such a fabulous time in Germany today! Regardless of the fact that I was in a beautiful city,

Image

1

with amazing shops,

Image

 

I just can’t properly depict how nice Germans are.

As a shopper (hahaha), it is a completely different experience being treated by a German salesperson than a salesperson from where I live at the moment. So nice and helpful – really brings up the whole idea of “the customer is always right”

So without further adieu, here are the goodies I got today:

IMG 5052

 

Brooks running jacket. It seemed awfully thin to me, but the woman at the store said it should help up to -10 C so I am all hopes!

IMG 5054

 

Runners’ Point Thermal Running Shirt. The moment I put this on, I knew I was getting it (I wasn’t even planning on getting one actually). Wow, I could really feel the heat my body was generating staying at the same place! The edge of each sleeves also rolls in so you sort of have gloves too!

IMG 5055

 

Runners’ Point Thermal Running Tights. There was a huge variety, and they all ranged around the same price (Nike and Adidas were about 5 Euros cheaper), so I had to check these carefully. But they are good, although I have no complaints about the ones I use at the moment.

The tights and the shirt both had this little note attached to the price tag:

IMG 5056

 

So I am all hopes.

I actually planned on getting just a jacket, but I ended up with two more items. Two reasons for this. First, I had a 30 % off, which significantly reduced the price of the Brooks jacket. Second, I figured that I might as well be ready as I possibly can for this winter. I have a feeling this is all going to go well! 🙂

I also got these gorgeous boots for a ridiculous price:

IMG 5057

 

Would be a nice change from all the Converse I wear. These actually accompanied me today:

IMG 5051

 

They were fabulously comfortable till it started to snow. It still is snowing, actually. Heaps. Not sure what I will do tomorrow.

 

Alright darlings, this girl is wayyyy past her bed time. I am hitting the hay. I will see you in the AM with some other goodies I got in Deutschland

8 responses

  1. Great buys!!! Woop woop!!!

    I woke up and my legs were like BRICKS! So I did p90x shoulders and arms with 10 lb and 5 lb weights. Hopefully they feel better tonight!

    Computers still down. My poor blog needs an update!

    How was your workout today?

    2010 so soon!!

    K

    December 30, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    • MNG

      I do need to read another post from you!!! I miss it!!!
      Soreness is getting better actually, so I assume its a bad sign! Today was good, I will post about it later 😉

      What are your plans of NYE?

      December 30, 2009 at 6:14 pm

  2. Pingback: Almost 2010!!! | The Hot and Fit

  3. I have that brooks jacket! Though I got mine at a discount store in the US for $15. I -love- it. I think you will, too!

    December 31, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    • MNG

      I actually used to shop at the US military bases so I know that I am being ripped off most of the time when I shop in Europe. Because I had the discount I ended up paying about 35 Euros for it. It was about 80 euros before!!

      December 31, 2009 at 5:50 pm

  4. LOVE the new running gear (and boots!) 🙂

    -Lauren
    http://www.Biochemista.com

    January 2, 2010 at 5:23 am

    • MNG

      Thanks Lauren! Under Armour wanted a lot of money for the shipping costs!!!

      January 2, 2010 at 9:40 am

  5. Pingback: Get Hot and Fit: Winter Running Checklist | The Hot and Fit

Leave a Reply

