Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Owner Rules a Weird Coach

No idea what’s with the title – I am all about randomness this morning!

Look what I woke up to:

IMG 5035

GORGEOUS, I know!

This is my first run in 10 days, I was expecting it to be hard. And it was.

I only ran 5.4 KM, and I didn’t time it because I didn’t want to beat myself up. My legs were pretty sore and it was very windy, so all things considered, I am very happy.

I also had this bowl for breakfast:

Image

1

I always have the same breakfast. Always. Yes, I am that boring. Although I might add that during lovely summer days I prep the bowl in advance, let the oats soak over night, and have it cold in the AM.

Hers is what I put inside:

Image

1, 2, 3, 4, 5

  • 50 grams quick oats – cause the gotta cook quickly in the microwave, 2 minutes tops, in order for me to get to work on time.
  • 150 grams of some yogurt – there are only 4 flavours where I reside at the moment. Strawberry, apricot, raspberries and blueberries. I stick to the strawberries. Sometimes, if I manage to sneak in a trip to a country near by, I will have other flavours like vanilla, chocolate, caramel…
  • 100 – 150 grams of liquid egg whites – these totally add the flavour. They make the oats taste like marshmallow. And they are full of protein, so its an excellent way to start the morning.
  • Cinnamon and ground ginger – I heart cinnamon, and ginger involved cinnamon somehow (I think), so I am all up for it).

 

This morning, I over did it with the cinnamon. Blah. Oh, and the rest of my home dwellers find my morning breakfasts repulsive. They say that after staring at it for 10 seconds they start getting nauseated.

8 responses

  1. Sounds yummy to me!

    I use a ton of egg whites.

    Just did max interval plyo. It was hareder than max interval circuit. I’m convinced I could do insanity and p90x for years and still be challenged!

    Happy Saturday to you!

    December 26, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    • MNG

      I am trying to squeeze one in today! I am that obsessed! Happy Saturday to you, too!

      December 26, 2009 at 6:27 pm

  2. Oh wow a run and max workout?!

    WOW!

    I’m sore already from my am workout. The pushups were such difficult variations I had to do regular ones for some. I wanted to
    do p90x upper body DVD tonight, not sure which one but it depends how I feel.

    December 26, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    • MNG

      I decided to stick to the “plan” so I did Plyometric Cardio Circuit (I am skipping days here and there, but all in all I am trying to follow through) I was dripping head to toe. Its all here:
      http://www.thehotandfit.com/double-cardio/

      December 26, 2009 at 8:42 pm

  3. Pingback: Double Cardio | The Hot and Fit

  4. So awesome! I love that workout.

    Have you tried protein pancakes with oats and egg whites?

    Tons of variations…

    http://www.stellaskitchen.com/OatmealPancakes.html

    http://www.answerfitness.com/124/low-fat-oatmeal-protein-pancakes-cottage-cheese-healthy-recipes/

    December 26, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    • MNG

      I have never tried it. Frankly, anything involving cooking for longer than 5 minutes or the stove does not go well for me! But I want to try these! I will head to the store tomorrow to get some baking powder! 🙂

      December 26, 2009 at 11:43 pm

  5. Pingback: Cereals and Portion Size | The Hot and Fit

Leave a Reply

