Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pink Does P90X

This comes a bit late, I realise, but whatever – so Pink is also part of the P90X craze.

1

Here is what she said to Women’s Health magazine (January’s issue):

“Ever hear of P90X? My brother and his wife are both in the Air Force; they do marathons and triathlons. I went [to visit them and she’s doing P90X]. I couldn’t keep up with her — and she’d just had her first baby four weeks ago. I was like, This is bullshit! I will perfect this thing! So usually, I wake up and do an hour of cardio, then an hour of P90X or yoga, then a half-hour of warm-up [during show rehearsal]. I do that six days a week.”

Image

2

What I like about Pink is that she does not bull$hit. I can’t stand it when I see a magazine belonging to one of my other home dwellers laying around and it quotes a celebrity claiming they eat what they want and workout for no longer than 30 minutes a day, doing something they love. They probably work just as hard as Pink, if not harder. At least she admits it, though.

But wow, 2.5 hours for 6 days a week! No wonder she looks so good! I’d say she comes close to Jessica Biel’s title as the fittest female celebrity of 2009.

[Source]

9 responses

  1. I honestly emailed my sister and said exactly the same thing!

    Celebs who say they workout for 20 minutes and look like fitness models! It’s crazy!

    Pink looks great and she’s honest!

    I heard dreya from p90x toured with her and Britney!

    I heard a

    December 24, 2009 at 1:16 am

    • MNG

      Yeah Dreya is REALLY tough! She was doing one of the push up variations on one leg I remember I was just staring in awe!

      December 24, 2009 at 9:46 am

  2. I’ve been toying around with the idea of p90x

    December 24, 2009 at 4:14 am

    • MNG

      You should totally give it a shot! I like Insanity more but it really depends on what your goals are. If you are more into cardio and weight loss, then Insanity is a better choice. P90X is more about toning and building muscle, in my opinion at least…

      December 24, 2009 at 9:45 am

  3. I did Core syn this morning. I may throw in insanity core ccardio and balance later!

    So much food around the more workouts the better!

    December 24, 2009 at 5:27 pm

  4. I am totally digging on some of your older posts too! Trying to catch up on all your fitness adventures!

    I ❤ Jessica Biel, I think she has an amazingly fit body, and the "new" Pink is amazing too.

    I love that both women are honest about how hard it is too look that good.

    Maybe one day we can be the new new JBiel and Pink, ha!

    December 25, 2009 at 8:12 pm

  5. MNG

    hahaha yes!!

    I told you, I am very vain….fame, money, looking good…see, its the motto of my blog 😉

    December 25, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  6. Bill

    It’s a kick ass program that is not easy but will change your body when you follow it. I finished and am now starting again after 6 months (and not exercising for 6 weeks due to surgery) and 4 weeks later I’m back.

    BTW, Dreya dogs it on the legs video…get down on those groucho walks.

    February 20, 2010 at 8:17 am

    • MNG

      I have not really been following it too strictly. I am so addicted to INSANITY (and cardio in general) so its hard for me to let go 😀

      February 20, 2010 at 12:15 pm

Leave a Reply

