Just another WordPress.com weblog

Core Synergistics

Good evening, Hots and Fits!

How are ya’ll doing with the Christmas preparations? My plan for today was to do some last minute shopping and not hit the malls tomorrow.

It was insane at the mall…but I have probably said that a million times, so I am going to try hard and not be over repetitive.

I was at a store called Intersport, too.

Image

1

I was looking for some running jacket to protect me from the cold and saw a bunch of brands, namely Nike and Adidas, but they were so over priced. Don’t get me wrong, I am willing to pay a high sum for good running gear, but I also have to make sure I won’t get ripped off.

Anyways, I browsed the items of some brand known as Pro Touch and saw a relatively cheap jacket for $67. I wasn’t sure whether it would do, though….I also saw a jacket that cost $90 by a company called McKinley which seemed thicker…

So yea, not sure what to do there….

Image

 

2

In regards to exercise, this AM I got out of bed earlier (which was very, very difficult) and did Core Synergistics from P90X. Katie was, as usual, right – this workout kicks ass.

Loads of core work (bananas, supermans, boats), lunges and squats, and plenty of push up variations. The good news: I am getting better at them!

This workout was very good. It definitely worked all of my muscle groups, and despite its length (56 minutes!!!), I was not bored and liked it very much! Unfortunately, no Insanity today, although I wanted to get that done today. I am surprised at how much I like it!

Snow is starting to melt, which of course is very nice, but still not enough for me to run. Maybe I will have a Christmas miracle….

Off to watch The Proposal (Sandra Bullock is one of my favourite actresses!) What are ya’ll up to??

Sig

4 responses

  1. Core syn made my obliques so sore. Love it!

    Never saw the proposal.

    I need to do major shopping today.

    December 23, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    • MNG

      You have to watch it!!!

      December 23, 2009 at 10:40 pm

  2. Is it cute???

    I just layered some icy hot on my legs – so sore!

    December 24, 2009 at 1:10 am

    • MNG

      Yes its really cute, I never really liked Ryan Reynolds till I saw that. But Sandra is one of my favourite actresses! I heard she is nominated for a Golden Globe for the role or something!

      December 24, 2009 at 9:44 am

Leave a Reply

