Just another WordPress.com weblog

And So The Craze Continues

Christmas madness is at its peak here.

Normally, I spend about 3 hours a day commuting (that includes, going to work and back, picking up family members, going to the supermarket, running errands etc.)

Well, I am spending as much time now, and I am on holiday (i.e. not going to work).

I guess everybody has left their Christmas shopping to the last minute.

Still with the Insanity craze, I did Cardio Power and Resistance today.

Amazing. That’s all I am going to say.

I wanted to do a P90X workout Katie recommended but didn’t get a chance. Blah. I plan to do the Core Synergistics tomorrow as soon as I get up.

Image

1

This should be me. I have to drag myself out there.

Runners do not hibernate.

Nevertheless, all this does not change the fact that I have not run in a week. It also does not change the fact that I have a half marathon race in, well, about two and a half months.

Its warmer, definitely. But there is still snow on the roads in my neighbourhood. Yeah, didn’t they think the tax payers are also expecting a snowplough at these times?

 

Anyhoo, its time for some more Harry Potter time (yes, you read it right here, I am in my 20s) and then sleep. I want an early start tomorrow!!!!

 

Have a Hot and Fit day, lovelies!

Sig

6 responses

  1. Aaaawww YEA! What did you think of cardio power? That’s my fav so far. I love the globe jumps. That workout kills me.

    I do pure cardio at noon then p90x AB ripper.

    I just bought the newest hp DVD to watch tonight and I saw new moon three times in the theatre. I’m in my late 20s! Ha

    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/

    December 23, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    • MNG

      HAHA I saw New Moon twice, and I always tell everybody how I don’t understand the fuss about the movies, and that I am only a fan of the books.

      Truth is, my younger sibling really wanted to see it and so did my BFF, so we went together.

      And Katie – I am officially in love with Insanity!

      December 23, 2009 at 8:46 pm

  2. I adore the books but i think the movies are funny.
    I’m psyched you like insanity!

    I did my pure cardio lunch then p90x AB ripper. I’m toast!

    December 23, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    • MNG

      I want to start getting two workouts in each day, too! I am on holiday, so I should have no excuse!

      December 23, 2009 at 10:44 pm

  3. I love doing doubles when I can though most people think it’s crazy. I’m glad I’m not the only one!

    I really like the idea of insanity and additional p90x for strength.

    December 24, 2009 at 4:34 am

    • MNG

      I remember you were telling me about the ChaLean program too…I’m going to try and get my hands on that too. But so far, I am an Insanity girl! I love cardio too much!

      December 24, 2009 at 9:43 am

Leave a Reply

