Just another WordPress.com weblog

Rounding Up 2009: Favourite Workout Song

Words cannot depict the importance music has on my workouts.

Some will be surprised, I actually put music on when I am even doing Yoga.

Fitsugar readers picked “3” by Britney Spears as their favourite workout song of 2009.

Image

1

I love Britney. I have been listening to Britney before I could even speak English properly.

The other options were:

“3” by Britney Spears
“Off That” by Jay-Z (feat. Drake)
“Boom Boom Pow” by Black Eyed Peas
“Telephone” by Lady Gaga and Beyonce
“TiK ToK” by KeSha
“Give It Up to Me” by Shakira (feat. Lil Wayne)
“Sweet Dreams” by Beyonce
“Morning After Dark” by Timbaland (feat. Nelly Furtado & SoShy)

Now for the actual juice: MY favourites of 2009!

1. Tik Tok – Ke$ha
2. Bad Romance – Lady GaGa
3. Paparazzi – Lady GaGa
4. Just Dance – Lady GaGa and Colby O’Donis
5. Down – Jay Sean feat. Lil Wayne
6. 3 – Britney Spears
7. Give it Up to Me – Shakira feat. Lil Wayne and Timbaland
8. Evacuate the Dancefloor – Cascada
9. Sweet Dreams – Beyonce
10. All the Right Moves – OneRepublic
11. Right Round – Flo Rida
12. Good Girls Go Bad – Cobra Starship feat. Leighton Meester
13. Fire Burning – Sean Kingston
14. Battlefield – Jordin Sparks
15. I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho) – Pitbull
16. Morning After Dark – Timbaland feat. Nelly Furtado and SoShy
17. Manos al Aire – Nelly Furtado
18. Bad Boys – Alexandra Burke feat. Flo Rida
19. Undisclosed Desires – Muse
20. Resistance – Muse

And because I am obsessed with Glee, here are my favourites from the last few episodes:

Image

2

1. My Life Would Suck Without You
2. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
3. Jump
4. True Colors
5. Lean On Me
6. Proud Mary
7. Somebody to Love
8. No Air
9. Gold Digger
10. Halo/Walking on Sunshine
11. It’s My Life/Confessions, Pt. II
12. Rehab
13. Don’t Stop Believing

So, I want to know, which ones are yours?

Sig

4 responses

  1. Ah I love this post!

    I am going to post some Britney remixes on my blog today. I have seen her in concert twice, she is such a great motivator music!

    I did Kenpo this morning, I am doing Insanity Pure Cardio later today, I gotta push it! Did you try any other videos?

    Happy MONDAY!
    Katie
    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/slim-secrets-bars-giveaway-extended.html

    December 21, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    • MNG

      I did the Plyometric Cardio Circuit this morning, and OMG they are totally insane! This is some serious hard stuff! I am so glad I found you and your blog!!!!

      I wanted to do the one you recommended from P90X today, Core Synergistics, but I didn’t have the time! 😦

      I will try tomorrow!!

      December 21, 2009 at 9:32 pm

  2. Great post!!! So many of those songs are currently on my ipod 🙂

    -Lauren
    http://www.Biochemista.com

    December 21, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    • MNG

      Glad you liked ’em!

      December 21, 2009 at 9:32 pm

Leave a Reply

