Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Dreaded 400

Hi all ya Hots and Fits!

Whew today was such a long day!

I was up at 5:20 and didn’t get home till 19:00! I swear, that ought to be illegal. I love being busy but I also love me some “ME” time in the evening and I won’t be getting any of that tonight.

A good thing is that there are only THREE more days of work left and that I have no more work related obligations…so far its all looking good!

This morning I had a speed training session as part of my plan. I hate the whole mentality of speed training, I fear it in a way, but then I actually always LOVE doing it for some reason. It really makes time fly by. What does not love it is my ankle. Right now my right ankle is bothering me…so tomorrow will be strictly cross training day, of which I shall tell you all about later.

Today was the dreaded 400.

Image

1

I did not actually run it on a track cause there isn’t one near my house, but I just used MotionX GPS to measure my distance (check out my review here). This is where this application is NOT useful. You cannot split your timings and it will not read your laps for your.

What I did instead was snap pictures every time I was done with a lap. This caused two issues:

1) I had to take my glove out

2) The time kept running

This caused my times to be anywhere between 3-5 seconds longer.

Stats:

1 lap warm up – untimed

400 #1 – 1:57 @ avg pace 4:45 min/km

400 #2 – 1:56 @ avg pace 4:47 min/km

400 #3 – 1:56 @ avg pace 4:47 min/km

400 #4 – 1:57 @ avg pace 4:46 min/km

400 #5 – 1:56 @ avg pace 4:46 min/km

400 #6 – 1:54 @ avg pace 4:$5 min/km

400 #7 – 1:59 @ avg pace 4:47 min/km

400 #8 – 1:59 @ avg pace 4:48 min/km

400 #9 – 1:15 @ avg pace N/A (it cannot average well because its much faster)

400 # 10 – 1: 40 @ avg pace N/A (it cannot average well because its much faster)

1 lap cool down – untimed

 

All in all, this was an amazing work out! I wish these won’t give my ankles such a pain!

Have a lovely day!

Sig

One response

  1. Pingback: Rounding Up 2009: Favourite Form of Cardio | The Hot and Fit

Leave a Reply

